+91 44 22357800

Teaching Faculty

Dr. B. Umamaheswari
Professor

Area of Specialization
Electrical Machines
Control Systems
Drives & Control

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7803
  • umamahesb@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. S. Usa
Professor

Area of Specialization
High Voltage Engineering

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7833
  • s_usa@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. S. Chandramohan
Professor

Area of Specialization
Renewable Energy Management Systems

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8931
  • c_dramo@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. R.P. Kumudini Devi
Professor

Area of Specialization
Power System Dynamics
Grid Integrated Wind Energy Conversion System

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8952
  • kumudini@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. P. Lakshmi
Professor

Area of Specialization
Power System Stability
Soft Computing Techniques
Process Control

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7808
  • p_lakshmi@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. G. Uma
Professor

Area of Specialization
Power Electronics
Power Quality
Non-Linear Dynamics of PE Circuits
Microgrids

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8932
  • uma@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. P. Vanaja Ranjan
Professor

Area of Specialization
Embedded System Technologies
Wireless Networks
Digital Signal Processing

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7807
  • vanajar@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. P. Valsalal
Professor

Area of Specialization
Overvoltage in Powergrid
Lightning Arresters
Power System congestion Management
Distribution Generation

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7821
  • valsalal@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. S. Hosimin Thilagar
Professor

Area of Specialization
Electrical Machines and Drives
Electric Vehicle Technology
MEMS Technology

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7806
  • shthilagar@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. Sanjib Kumar Patanaik
Professor

Area of Specialization
Robust control Applications

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7804
  • skpatnaik@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. P. Somasundaram
Professor

Area of Specialization
Power Systems

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8935
  • mpsomasundaram@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. R. Ramesh
Professor

Area of Specialization
Distributed Embedded Computing
Power Systems
Smart Grid

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7820
  • rramesh@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. V. Senthilkumar
Professor

Area of Specialization
Power Systems

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7850
  • sensang@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. K. Udayakumar
Professor

Area of Specialization
Control & Instrumentation
Digital Signal Processing
Robust Control

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7826
  • k_udhayakumar@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. K. Latha
Associate Professor

Area of Specialization
Machines & Drives
Renewable Energy
Power Electronics

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8937
  • lat_nar@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Mr. S. Muthukumar
Associate Professor

Area of Specialization
Renewable Energy
Switching Mode Power Supply
Power Electronic Drives

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8941
  • muthukumar_eee_ceg@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. V. Gowri Sree
Associate Professor

Area of Specialization
High Voltage Engineering

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7835
  • vg_sree@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. C. Pugazhendhi Sugumaran
Associate Professor

Area of Specialization
High Voltage Engineering

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7839
  • cpsugumar@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. C. Sharmeela
Associate Professor

Area of Specialization
Power Systems
Power Quality
Renewable Energy Systems, Smart Grid

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7817
  • sharmeela@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. K. Rathnakannan
Associate Professor

Area of Specialization
Nano Electronics
VLSI, MEMS
Reconfigurable computing
Embedded Systems

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7825
  • krkannan@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. V. Gomathi
Associate Professor

Area of Specialization
Power Systems Operation & Control
Cloud Computing Service Oriented Architectures
State Estimation

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8939
  • gomesvg@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. A. Kavitha
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
Non Linear Analysis in Power Electronic Circuits
Special Electrical Machines
Renewable Energy Applications

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8938
  • akavitha@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Ms. S. Uma (SG)
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
Embedded Systems

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7809
  • umasuji@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. S. Ganeshkumar
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
Electric Drives & Control

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7818
  • ganeshkumar@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Mr. N. Radhakrishnan
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
Embedded Linux
Microcontrollers & SoC Boards
Multimodal Biometrics
Image Processing

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7816
  • rk1905@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. S. V. Anbuselvi
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
HVDC Transmission
Power System Dyanamics & Optimization

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 8947
  • svanbuselvi@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. A. Sivaprakasam
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
Electrical Machines
Control of Electrical Machines & Power Electronics

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7827
  • asp.eee@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Dr. M. Vijayalakshmi
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
Process Control & Instrumentation

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7814
  • vijimugil@annauniv.edu
View Details »

Mrs. T. Sudar Oli Selvi
Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization
Power Electronics & Drives

  • (0ffice) 044 - 2235 7814
  • tselvi@annauniv.edu
View Details »